Sitting in Silence
Sitting in Silence: The Podcast
#5 - Writers and Loneliness
10
0:00
-48:08

#5 - Writers and Loneliness

The Sitting in Silence Podcast - Mardi Gras Edition
10
Transcript

No transcript...

Hi and welcome back to The Sitting in Silence Podcast, the show for writers, readers, and thinkers. Let’s talk about writing and loneliness. The two are tied together, but if you’re a writer, you already know that. Well…what do we do about it?

Share

I spent some time at AWP in Kansas City and it was great to run into so many people who listen to or read a version of Sitting in Silence. I’m glad you get something out of it it. If you like this episode, please comment below.

Leave a comment

Of course, this is a special time in my world. My new book, The American Daughters, comes out in exactly two weeks on February 27, 2024! You can pick up a copy at your favorite local bookseller or online. Because pre-orders are important to a book’s success, I’m offering 20% off of pre-orders through Tertulia. Just enter code: RUFFIN. Or, if you do a trial membership, it’s 50%(!) off. This is the best deal on Earth right now.

Plus, I’ll be releasing a tour schedule soon and other exciting news.

Also, I'm running my first new Sitting in Silence premium subscriber sale. The main thread and show is always free. The premium thread features special posts, including essays, stories, and craft documents you can’t find elsewhere. Anyone who signs up for an annual subscription before March 15, will receive 20% off. For details, click here:

Get 20% off for 1 year

Lastly, rate, like and review (I never thought I’d get to say this, lol) the pod if you’re listening on an app.

10 Comments
Sitting in Silence
Sitting in Silence: The Podcast
On writing, craft, worry & joy.